Cybercrime is a growing threat in today’s connected world. A sufficient number of cybersecurity professionals is the only way to fight cybercrime. These experts are needed by organizations to protect sensitive data and systems from malicious hackers, maintain a secure perimeter and comply with regulatory privacy and data security requirements. These cybersecurity experts are recognized by qualifications such as CISSP.

CISSP Certification
The (ISC.2) Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP), certification is the gold standard for security certifications and a globally recognized benchmark for information security professionals. The CISSP covers all aspects of cybersecurity, including security and risk management, communication and network security, security testing and operations and security testing.
Why CISSP certification?
The CISSP certification can be a great way to advance your career in a variety ways. In recent years, cybersecurity has become a booming job market. It is easier to find a job in cybersecurity if you are certified by the CISSP. CISSP holders may be paid a higher average salary.
CISSP Domains
The CISSP certification exam measures a candidate’s ability to perform in eight security domains. These are the eight domains:

Domain 1: Security and Risk Management (15%)
This domain will include general security concepts, policies, standards, guidelines, and principles relating to information security. It will also cover concepts such as risk management, threat modelling, SCRM, etc.
Domain 2: Asset Security (10%)
This domain will teach data acquisition, storage maintenance, retention, destruction, and retention. It is a very important domain.
Domain 3: Security Architecture and Engineering (13%).
This domain will teach you about key security engineering topics. It will cover the basic concepts of security models and security capabilities of Information Systems (IS), as well as assessing and mitigating vulnerabilities in security architecture and design.
Domain 4: Communication and Network Security (13%).
This domain will teach you how to assess and implement secure communication channels and networks.
Domain 5: Identity and Access Management, (IAM) (13%)
This domain will discuss how to manage individual network users’ access privileges and roles in the company, as well as the conditions under which these rights can be granted or denied.
Domain 6: Security Assessment and Testing (12%)
This domain will teach how to use techniques and tools to identify system weaknesses, vulnerabilities, and areas of concern that security policies and processes do not cover.
Domain 7: Security Operations (13%)
This domain will teach you the basics of investigations, security operation concepts and how to implement recovery strategies, vulnerability management, as well as other related concepts.
Domain 8: Software Development Security (11%)
This domain will discuss how to integrate security into the software development lifecycle. This domain will also cover how to implement software-based security protocols within environments where IT professionals are responsible.
Information about the CISSP Exam
Exam NameCISSP CATCISSP LinearExam Duration3 hours6 hoursNumber of items100-150250Exam FormatMultiple-choice and advanced innovative itemsMultiple-choice and advanced innovative itemsPassing Score700 out of 1000 points700 out of 1000 pointsLanguageEnglishFrench, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish-Modern, Japanese, Simplified Chinese, KoreanTesting Center(ISC)2 Authorized PPC and PVTC Select Pearson VUE Testing Centers(ISC)2 Authorized PPC and PVTC Select Pearson VUE Testing CentersCISSP Requirements
Candidates for the CISSP certification exam need to have at least five years’ experience in paid work in two of the CISSP domains. One year of the r